ROCKCREEK PLACE HOA SECOND BOARD ELECTION

February 4, 2020

President Larry Pollis convened the Rockcreek Place HOA's second meeting for the election of the 2020/2021 Board of Directors at 7:00 p.m. February 4, 2020.

Attendees

Lois Siviadon Smith 4716 Rockcreek Lane Ghada Ibrahim 4712 Rockcreek Lane Elaine Bealke 4809 Ridgedale Drive Mary Milford 4812 Rockcreek Lane Diane Mills 4713 Rockcreek Lane Judi Reynolds 7813 Creekway Court 4724 Ridgedale Drive Angela Norman Larry and Denise Pollis 4708 Rockcreek Lane

Handouts

2020-2021 HOA Board Election Ballot

Meeting Agenda

Collect ballots/proxies to elect the 2020 – 2021 HOA Board of Directors.

Meeting Discussion

He spoke to the need for a quorum to elect the board for 2020-2021 at the Annual Meeting on January 14, 2020, which was not met necessitating the requirement for this meeting.

If enough votes are not collected via ballot or proxy at this February 4, 2020 meeting, a third and final meeting will need to be held on Thursday, January 6, 2020, per the notices sent to the membership on January 1, 2020, January 6, 2020, and January 23, 2020.

Fortunately enough ballots and proxies were received to elect the Board for the ensuing term. 30% of the membership was required as a quorum at this meeting and 40 votes (48% of membership) from ballots and proxies in favor of the nominated board members were counted.

He also spoke to the need for another meeting within the next 30 days due to the current landscaping company, C & B Landscape Management, declining to continue doing business with this HOA. He spoke to choices that are being considered and the applicable costs from bids received and pending including the HOA paying only for common area landscape maintenance with individual homeowners being responsible for their front and back yards. An email with all bid pricing, applicable costs, and options for dues remaining the same or potential increases, will be sent to the membership with the research details.

Elaine Bealke made a motion to adjourned the meeting at 7:16 p.m. with a second by Lois Siviadon Smith, to which those in attendance voted in agreement. While the meeting was adjourned, additional ballots/proxies were still collected until 7:30 PM.

Recorded by Denise Pollis, Landscape Committee Chair